Skip to content

Morning Song – Center Of My Joy

July 23, 2017

First recorded in 1987, Richard Smallwood’s “Center Of My Joy” has become one of those songs that brings a peaceful, happy smile of recognition and affirmation to the faces of many when they hear its opening chord (as with the woman at the left of your screen at 0:28 of this video). It’s meditative, beautiful, uplifting, and an altogether lovely hymn.

When I’ve lost my direction, you’re the compass for my way;
You’re the fire and light when nights are long and cold;
In sadness, you are the laughter, that shatters all my fears;
When I’m all alone, your hand is there to hold;
Jesus, you’re the center of my joy
….

From → Music

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

