Skip to content

Morning Song – I Forgot To Be Your Lover

November 15, 2016

My mother told me to text you this song. One of my favorites.”

Reason #2,348,769 to listen to your mother.

“I Forgot To Be Your Lover” is not just one of the finest songs by the criminally underrated Memphis native, William Bell. It’s a soul ballad that stands up next to anything else Stax (or anyone else) produced in its 1960s heyday.

“I’ll make it up to you somehow, baby…
If you forgive me, I’ll make it up to you.”

h/t: MPD, MAH.

From → Music

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

