Skip to content

Morning Song – Something In The Way She Moves

October 19, 2016

This is the song that got James Taylor his first record deal. And you can hear why: nearly 50 years later that chorus has lost none of its power, every note and chord and word in exactly the right relationship to the ones around it, simultaneously thrilling and reassuring to the ear and to the heart.

I feel fine anytime she’s around me now,
She’s around me now almost all the time;
If I’m well you can tell she’s been with me now,
She’s been with me now quite a long, long time and I feel fine.

h/t: MAH

From → Music

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

