Skip to content

Afternoon Song – Shackles

October 16, 2016

Earlier this week, Donald Trump tweetedIt is so nice that the shackles have been taken off me and I can now fight for America the way I want to.

Funny, Trump doesn’t sound nearly happy enough about being unshackled.

He could take a lesson from Mary Mary:

In the corners of mind
I just can’t seem to find a reason to believe
That I can break free;
Cause you see I have been down for so long,
Feel like the hope is gone,
But as I lift my hands, I understand
That I should praise you through my circumstance.

From → Music

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

