Skip to content

Morning Song – Rather Be

June 7, 2016

Outsourcing* to one of our far-flung correspondents:

“I loved this song from the first time I heard it because it’s not often that you hear a real violin on a pop radio station. Clean Bandit’s whole sound is a cool mix of synthetic and acoustic instruments. Anyways I picked the song for a very specific reason.

After an evening of hanging out with my friend Bobbi and his family I wrote to (another friend) about the night: “… I had that feeling of rightness, or peace, that you get every now and then (you get those right? Or is that just me?). Just for that moment I felt like I could live here forever.” I can’t live her forever, nor do I want to. But for now, there’s no place I’d rather be.”
*Also outsourcing the video production, which captures the spirit of “Rather Be” far more beautifully (imho) than the slightly(?) creepy official video.
h/t: BTH
From → Music

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

