Skip to content

Tomorrow’s Music Trivia Today

August 10, 2012

Someday someone’s going to ask, “Do you know who opened the 2012 Newport Jazz Festival?  Bonus points if you can name the song and the first soloist.”

And I’ll be able to say, “Yes, I do know who opened Newport in 2012; and I know the song and soloist.”

They will be duly amazed, and will ask, “How do you know that!?”

And I’ll be able to say, “I was there.”

Then they’ll say, “Prove it.”

And I’ll show them this picture.

From → Music

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 331 other followers

